Purandeswari to contest in Visakhapatnam Lok Sabha


The Bharatiya Janata Party, BJP has announced candidates for 2 Lok Sabha constituencies in Andhra Pradesh in their first list. One of them is Purandeswari.

After a long gap of 10 years, former Union Minister Purandeswari is contesting indirect elections in Visakhapatnam. This time she is participating as BJP Lok Sabha candidate from Visakhapatnam. Purandeswari is also a BJP Mahila Morcha in charge. Since TDP and BJP had an alliance in 2014, the sitting MP K Haribabu has a good victory and defeated YSRCP.

In 2014, Purandeswari contested in a new constituency Rajampeta. But she lost in the elections. Also, she has contested in Visakhapatnam in 2019 through Congress party but did not win. Now, she will be contesting again as a candidate representing the BJP party.

While TDP is going with Sri Bharat, a well-educated businessman, and Balakrishna’s son-in-law, Janasena has given the seat to VV Lakshminarayana. Also, YSRCP’S candidate is MVV Satyanarayana, a producer turned politician. Among these 4 candidates, 3 of them are new politicians and Purandeswari is former union minister. Let’s see who will win this big fight.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here